This past week, The Foundation for Advancing Alcohol Responsibility was proud to honor leaders who have shown an outstanding commitment to fighting drunk driving and underage drinking, and promoting healthy lifestyles and teen driver safety.

We are proud to recognize the following three Attorneys General and 17 state legislators from across the nation:

  • Sen. Eric Coleman (D-CT)

  • Rep. Gerald Fox (D-CT)

  • Councilmember Phil Mendelson (DC)

  • Sen. Michael H. Ranzenhofer (R-NY)

  • Assemblyman Schmminger (D-NY)

  • Rep. Mitch Greenlick (D-OR)

  • Rep. Jim Thompson (R-OR)

  • Sen. John J. Tassoni, Jr. (D-RI)

  • Sen. Greg Evers (R-FL)

  • Sen. Mark DeSaulnier (D-CA)

  • Sen. Bill Cowsert (R-GA)

  • Sen. James Merritt (R-IN)

  • Rep. Omeria Scott (D-MS)

  • Sen. Stephen Brewer (D-MA)

  • Sen. Sonia Chang-Diaz (D-MA)

  • Rep. Alice Hanlon Peisch (D-MA)

  • Sen. George H. Bunting (D-DE)

These legislative leaders have shown an extraordinary effort to fight drunk driving and underage drinking in their states and communities and have worked to promote the message of saying “YES” to a healthy lifestyle and “NO” to underage drinking. They are leading by example and show that it takes many members of a community to work together on these issues. The prevention of drunk driving and underage drinking are not partisan issues and we applaud these leaders for taking charge and working to keep their communities safe.